Sauti Sol officially drop their Brand New album ‘Midnight Train’.

Kenya’s biggest award winning boy band Sauti Sol have finally released their long awaited album, ‘Midnight Train’ officially today.

The new album is mainly about life’s journey and embracing the challenges that comes with it.

This beautiful album which encompasses thirteen of their songs, is the 4th official album to be released by the crew.

It is also the first album they have done after signing their music contract with International music company, Universal Records Africa.

The four-member boy band first debut album was ‘Mwanzo’ which they released in 2008. In the accompanying years, they were able to release ‘Sol Filosofia’ as their second album in 2011, a self-titled extended play in 2012, and their third official album, ‘Live and die in Africa’ released in 2015.

READ ALSO : Club 1824 temporarily shuts down after breaking social distancing directives.

This time they collaborated with big artists such as; Sho Madjozi, Nviiri the story teller, Bensoul, Mortimer, Indie Arie and Black Motion to make this album a success.

Eager fans have rushed to enjoy the album in the online platforms especially because of the success of the four pre-released singles from their album Midnight train.

Sauti Sol had given their fans a taste of ‘Midnight train’ though their newest hit songs; Suzanna, Disco Matanga, Brighter days and their latest release just before this album, Insecure.

Chimano, one of the members of the group, was very grateful to all their fans who have never left their side and walked with them through their music journey.

“Each time we make it to a destination, we realize we don’t stop there. We continue to better ourselves and look forward to bringing our fans along as we grow.”

The full album is currently streaming in all major music platforms.

Midnight Train Song list


2.Midnight Train


4.Feel my love

5.Brighter Days ft Soweto choir

6.Nenda lote


8.Set me free(interlude)

9.My everything ft India Arie

10.Wake up ft Mortimer

11.Rhumba Japani ft Kaskazini, Bensoul, Xenia, Nviiri the storyteller, Okello Max, NHP
Disco Matanga(yambakhana) ft Black Motion& Sho Madjozi

LATEST : Fashion Blogger Angiekay Styles narrates Sexual assault Encounter in an emotional IgTV video